Posts Tagged ‘tsitsi kouga constituency’

New Executive Committee for Tsitsi-Kouga Constituency

February 16, 2020

The DA in Kouga and Kou-Kamma Municipalities met yesterday at Oubos, just outside Kareedouw, for the AGM of the Tsitsi-Kouga Constituency.

The meeting was also attended by Andrew Whitfield, the DA Shadow Minister of Police and Constituency Leader of the DA in the region.

A new executive committee was elected at the AGM.

“I am very happy with the team that has been elected by the branches in Kouga and Kou-Kamma. Many of the executive were part of the team that won Kouga Municipality in 2016 and together we are determined to retain Kouga and win Kou-Kamma in 2021,” said Whitfield.

“The DA is focusing on rebuilding our branches and connecting with our members. We will have a policy meeting with all councillors and branch chairs in the build up to the DA Policy Conference and Federal Congress,” added Whitfield.

The newly Elected Tsitsi-Kouga Constituency Executive Committee is :

▪️Chairperson: Hattingh Bornman
▪️Deputy Chairperson: Richard Krige
▪️Secretary: Timothy Jantjes
▪️Finance & Fundraising Chairperson: Brenton Williams
▪️Councillor Representative: Horatio Hendricks
▪️Councillor Representative: Baker Smit
▪️Additional Member: Denzil van Vuuren
▪️Additional Member: Sakkie Murray
▪️Additional Member: Xoliswa Dlala
▪️ADAC Representative: Danny Benson
▪️DAWN Representative: Amor Hendricks
▪️DAY Representative: Anescha Swart

Andrew Whitfield to lead the DA in Kouga

June 14, 2019

The Democratic Alliance has deployed the Eastern Cape Provincial Chairperson, Andrew Whitfield, as the new leader of the Tsitsi-Kouga Constituency.

The Constituency covers both the DA led Kouga Municipality as well as the Kou Kamma Municipality.

Whitfield has also been appointed as the new Shadow Minister of Police in Parliament, following the 2019 National election.

He brings a wealth of experience to the Constituency and has served in all three spheres of government, local, provincial and national.

Andrew was appointed as a member of the Mayoral Committee in the Nelson Mandela Bay Metro under Mayor Athol Trollip where he was responsible for Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture.

This was after he led the DA election campaign in the Metro during the 2016 local government election.

He has also previously served as a Member of Parliament as well as in the Provincial Legislature in Bhisho.

“I am delighted to be deployed to Tsitsi-Kouga and am proud to be able to represent the people of Kouga and Kou Kamma in Parliament,” said Whitfield.

We welcome Andrew to the Constituency and it is a honour to have Whitfield as part of the team.

Andrew brings the experience and leadership required to retain Kouga and to win Kou Kamma in the 2021 Election.

He will also raise issues in Parliament that affect our residents and will help us fight the scourge of crime that affects all communities in our Constituency.

Andrew will be meeting with the branch structures in Kouga and Kou-Kamma and explaining the road ahead to 2021 to the members of the DA in the Constituency.

Sign up to become a DA member online. Click this link for more information