Van Lingen elected as Kouga Mayoral candidate

The DA mayoral electoral college met yesterday in the Nelson Mandela Bay to elect mayoral candidates in three more strategic municipalities in the province.

 Elza Van Lingen.

Elza Van Lingen.

The electoral college is made up of 10 delegates from the federal executive, 10 delegates nominated by the Provincial executive and 10 delegates respectively from the relevant constituency.

The successful candidates are:

· Mrs Elza van Lingen ( NCOP MP) for the Kouga municipality.

· Ms Yolande Le Roux for the Koukamma municipality.

· Ms Samantha Jankovitch-Besan for the newly amalgamated municipality which will apparently be called Dr Beyers Naude municipality (incorporating Baviaans, Camdeboo and Ikhwezi).

The DA knows that these mayoral candidates will make exceptional mayors after the conclusion of the local government elections and that the people of these municipalities will benefit enormously from their DA governance.

The mayoral candidates are also fully committed to bringing about change and effective governance for everyone in their respective municipalities.


One Response to “Van Lingen elected as Kouga Mayoral candidate”

  1. Merle Hull Says:

    You have my backing. Tired of all the small talk until the cows come home. Need some action especially for the cows on our roads to go home!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: