Kouga supports Mmusi for leader of the DA

The Kouga delegates to the Democratic Alliance’s Federal Congress in Port Elizabeth next weekend have all indicated unanimous support for Mmusi Maimane as the Federal Leader and Athol Trollip as Federal Chairperson.

mmusi believe 2

The build-up to the Congress is amazing and the vibe extremely exciting during the last few days.
Healthy canvassing is taking place on a democratic basis within the party where candidates may canvass for themselves, but not break down other candidates to gain votes.

The complete list of positions and nominated candidates are (surname alphabetical order):


Dr Wilmot James MP – Western
Mr Mmusi Maimane MP – Gauteng
Mr Adrian Naidoo
Mr Morgan Oliphant

Federal Chairperson

Mr Makashule Gana MP – Gauteng
Mr Masizole Mnqasela MPP – Western
Mr Athol Trollip MPL – Eastern Cape

Deputy Federal Chairperson (three positions)

Councillor Michael Bond
Mr A.H. Maluleke
Mr Joe McGluwa MP – North West
Dr Ivan Meyer MPP – Western Cape
Mr Stevens Mokgalapa MP – Gauteng
Ms Refiloe Ntsekhe MPL – Gauteng
Ms Desiree Van der Walt MP – Limpopo

Chairperson of Federal Council

Mr James Selfe (unopposed) – Western Cape

Deputy Chairperson of Federal Council

Mr Anthony Benadie MPL – Mpumalanga
Mr Adrian Naidoo
Mr Thomas Walters MP – Gauteng

Chairperson of the Federal Finance Committee

Mr Alf Lees MP – KZN
Mr Dirk Stubbe MP – Northern
Mr Andricus Van der Westhuizen MP – Western


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: